Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Learn More
NAPCP Search
Commercial Card News Brought to You by the NAPCP: New Resource

Journey to Automation

Wednesday, January 17, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Heather MIller

A Merchant Category Code (MCC) is a four-digit number used to classify suppliers, established by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service. Standard Industry Codes (SIC) are also four-digit numbers used to classify suppliers, established by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Mastercard and Visa use MCC's and American Express uses SIC's for supplier classification purposes.

Card Administration can control their P-Card programs by selecting which codes to block based on their organization's policy.  

Members: click here to read on to see a complete listing and learn who to contact if a supplier is mis-categorized…

Not a member? Click here, to learn about the many benefits of becoming a NAPCP member!

Sign In
Sign In securely
Featured Items
Event Calendar

EMEA Demo: Taming the Tail—Maximise Your P-Card Programme with Additional Visibility and Control

P-Card Reconciliation: Best Practices and Strategies for Success

EMEA Commercial Card Regional Forum - London, England

Travel Card Advisory Team Presents Best Practices: Card Mandate

7/18/2018 » 7/19/2018
P-Card Essentials Workshop - Prepare for CPCP Exam

Copyright © 1999 - 2018 NAPCP - Advancing Commercial Card & Payment Practices Worldwide
Certified Purchasing Card Professional Credential 
The next application due date is April 28, 2018 to take the 
exam during the June 2018 testing period

Complimentary resource for all website visitors.
$199 for Members; $259 for non-members. 
Join today and save!
NAPCP's dedicated IP address for e-mail is Please add this IP address, and to approved/"safe sender" list to ensure you receive NAPCP news & event notifications.